Writer’s Block?

Here I am again, not having written anything for quite some time. I don’t know if I have writer’s block, or I’m just in a dry patch with my new found life. I feel like there’s something I’m missing, or maybe I’m not trying hard enough. Then again, the whole point of the Law of Attraction is that “thoughts become things.”

Maybe though, I’m not recognizing the “things”, because they’re not huge, earth shattering events. My life is cruising along just fine, my health is good, better than it was ten years ago. I do volunteer work, I exercise at least four or five days a week, and something just changed in me.

I’m not exercising my gratefulness enough. Just the simple act of sitting here and writing these sentences though, floods my mind with how truly fortunate I am, and how much I have to be grateful for. I’ve been letting myself focus on what I don’t have, and it apparently took me writing this to turn my head in the right direction. So, a gratitude list is definitely called for. I’ve written them before, and I’ve gone back to reread them on occasion, but writing it is the way to go.

I also have to create a “visualization board” with pictures of what I’m trying to attract to my life so that my mind can send the energy to the Universe when I look at it. I bought some meditation soundtracks that I haven’t really taken advantage of yet, too.

This calls for an action plan, and since I’m writing, and this blog is public, it’ll hold me to task for actually doing the things in my plan.
1. Create a visualization board.
2. Set a time each day to meditate, at least once for 30 minutes, or twice for 15.
3. Instead of looking at Facebook and reading the bad news on Yahoo, spend at least 1/2 hour a day writing.
4. Write a gratefulness message on gratitudelog.com, daily.
5. Spend some time every day reading or researching how to write my history of the Albany Post Road.

Now, since I’ve posted my plan here, I’ll have to check in on my blog daily, and since I’ll already be here, so to speak, I might as well write something. I often feel like I have nothing to say, but I usually find that the words come if I just start putting them on “virtual” paper.

Leave a Reply

